The Georgia Association of Conservation Districts (GACD) is a grassroots non-profit organization representing 40 Conservation Districts in Georgia. 

Conservation Districts were formed across the country in the 1930's in the aftermath of the Dust Bowl to ensure continued protection of natural resources through local leadership.


Board of Directors

Executive Board

Vikki Consiglio, Henry County Conservation District

Dan Bennett, Walton County Conservation District
Past President

Danny Hogan, Central Georgia Conservation District
NACD Representative

Woody Snell, Cobb County Conservation District

Marty McLendon, Flint River Conservation District

Roger Bowman, Catoosa County Conservation District
Executive Vice-President

Jake Ford, Alapaha River Conservation District

Group Vice-Presidents and Alternates

Sonny Turner, Walton County Conservation District
Group III Alternate Vice-President

Brian Ponder, Middle South Georgia Conservation District
Group IV Vice-President

Mark Masters, Lower Chattahoochee River Conservation District
Group IV Alternate Vice-President

Jerry Holcomb, Coastal Conservation District
Group V Vice-President

Tabatha Wooten, Altamaha Conservation District
Group V Alternate Vice-President

Don Keeter, Limestone Valley Conservation District
Group I Vice-President

Denney Rogers, West Georgia Conservation District
Group I Alternate Vice-President

Group II Vice-President

Gene Anderson, Hall County Conservation District
Group II Alternate Vice-President

Vikki Consiglio, Henry County Conservation District
Group III Vice-President

Ex-Officio Members and advisors

Jeff Paul, GACD Chaplain
Ex-Officio Member

Jeffrey Harvey, Georgia Farm Bureau
Ex-Officio Member

Alex Bradford, Georgia Farm Bureau
Ex-Officio Member

Dr. Laura Perry Johnson, University of Georgia
Ex-Officio Member

Dr. Mark McCann, University of Georgia
Ex-Officio Member


Terrance Rudolph, USDA NRCS
Ex-Officio Member

Tansel Hudson, USDA NRCS
Ex-Officio Member

Bo Warren, Georgia Department of Agriculture
Ex-Officio Member

Mitch Attaway, GASWCC
Ex-Officio Member

Robert Amos, GASWCC
Ex-Officio Member

John Redding, NACD Past President
Ex-Officio Member, Advisor



Katie Sponberger.jpg

Katie Sponberger

Executive Director


Katie Sanders

Program Manager, North Georgia


Michelle Boone

Program Manager, South Georgia


Mady Barnes

Project Coordinator