The Ogeechee River Conservation District serves the following counties:  Screven, Bulloch, Effingham, Candler, Evans, and Tattnall. 

The District is an agency of the State Government organized by a charter which was issued by the Secretary of the State July 12,1940 under a provision of the Georgia Soil and Water Conservation District law of 1937.

Photographs courtesy of Brian Brown,  Vanishing South Georgia

Photographs courtesy of Brian Brown, Vanishing South Georgia


Fred Blitch, Jr., Bulloch County (Chairman)
Gary Bell, Evans County (Vice Chairman)
Charles Finch, Bulloch County
Jerry Lanier, Candler County
George McGowan, Candler County
David Spaid, Candler County
Joseph Burns, Effingham County

Jackie Davis, Effingham County
Carson Sands, Evans County
Harold Parker, Jr., Screven County
A.W. Robinson, III, Screven County
Lavanda Lynn, Tattnall County
Adair Branch, Tattnall County


feral hogs.png

Feral Swine Control


No-Till Drill

Monthly District Meeting


Meeting Details

First Thursday of each month (unless noted otherwise)
6:30 PM
Bulloch County Agricultural Center
151 Langston Chapel Road
Statesboro, Georgia 30458


To access previous meeting materials and documents, please click below.

Contact Ogeechee River conservation district

Name *