GACD Group Reorganization

Given that the primary partner of GACD and Districts is NRCS, this proposal was offered to reorganize GACD from five groups to four groups, and to align the structure to generally coincide with the current NRCS Areas 1-4. The proposal was approved by the membership body during General Session of the 2019 Annual Meeting.

Changes will officially take place during Fall GACD Group Meetings. All Group VPs and Alternates, including Group 5 VP and Alternate, please assume your regular duties until the change officially takes place.

There will be FOUR Group Meetings this fall where elections for Group VP and Alternate VP will occur.

The reduction in groups caused some Districts to move to a new GACD group. These changes are outlined in the chart below.