Georgia Has 40 Soil & Water Conservation Districts

All 159 counties in Georgia are part of a local Conservation District. Georgia has both multi-county districts and single-county Districts. District Supervisors are state officials who volunteer their time to promote stewardship with schools, farmers, and landowners. For more information on becoming a District Supervisor, click here!

 Georgia's 40 Conservation Districts. Map Courtesy of USDA NRCS.

Georgia's 40 Conservation Districts. Map Courtesy of USDA NRCS.

Please click the links below to view district websites:

  1. Catoosa County

  2. Coosa River: Bartow, Chattooga, Dade, Floyd, Gordon, Paulding, Polk, Walker Counties

  3. Cobb County

  4. Fulton County

  5. Clayton County

  6. Lamar County

  7. Henry County

  8. Rockdale County

  9. Dekalb County

  10. Limestone Valley: Cherokee, Gilmer, Murray, Pickens, Whitfield counties

  11. Blue Ridge Mountain: Fannin, Rabun, Towns, Union counties

  12. Upper Chattahoochee River: Dawson, Forsyth, Habersham, Lumpkin, White counties

  13. Broad River: Banks, Elbert, Franklin, Hart, Madison, Oglethorpe, Wilkes counties

  14. Oconee River: Barrow, Clarke, Jackson, Oconee counties

  15. Gwinnett County

  16. Walton County

  17. Lincoln County

  18. Columbia County

  19. McDuffie County

  20. Warren County

  21. Piedmont: Baldwin, Greene, Hancock, Jones, Morgan, Putnam, Taliaferro counties

  22. Upper Ocmulgee River: Jasper & Newton counties

  23. West Georgia: Carroll, Coweta, Douglas, Haralson, Heard counties

  24. Roosevelt: Meriwether & Troup counties

  25. Towaliga: Butts, Fayette, Monroe, Pike, Spalding, Upson counties

  26. Brier Creek: Burke, Glascock, Jefferson, Jenkins, Richmond counties

  27. Central Georgia: Bleckley, Dodge, Johnson, Laurens, Twiggs, Washington, Wilkinson counties

  28. Ocmulgee River: Bibb, Crawford, Dooly, Houston, Macon, Peach, Pulaski, Taylor, Wilcox counties

  29. Pine Mountain: Chattahoochee, Harris, Marion, Muscogee, Talbot counties

  30. Lower Chattahoochee River: Clay, Lee, Quitman, Randolph, Schley, Stewart, Sumter, Terrell, Webster counties

  31. Flint River: Baker, Calhoun, Decatur, Dougherty, Early, Grady, Miller, Mitchell, Seminole counties

  32. Middle South Georgia: Ben Hill, Brooks, Colquitt, Crisp, Irwin, Thomas, Tift, Turner, Worth counties

  33. Ohoopee River: Emanuel, Montgomery, Toombs, Treutlen, Wheeler counties

  34. Ogeechee River: Bulloch, Candler, Effingham, Evans, Screven, Tattnall counties

  35. Coastal Georgia: Bryan, Chatham, Liberty, Long, McIntosh counties

  36. Altamaha: Altamaha, Appling, Bacon, Coffee, Jeff Davis, Telfair counties

  37. Satilla River: Atkinson, Brantley, Camden, Charlton, Glynn, Pierce, Ware, Wayne counties

  38. Alapaha: Berrien, Clinch, Cook, Echols, Lanier, Lowndes counties

  39. Stephens County

  40. Hall County